Make Up

Ulta Beauty Bag

Hello Beautifuls! 

Yesterday I went into my local safe haven, aka Ulta, and they have a promotion going on, that made my little heart siiing! When you spend $21.50 on ulta products you get a free beauty bag full of ulta samples (worth $88.00 retail)!! 

Can. We. Just. 

So I immediately went home and put all the product on my face to try them and tell you guys if it’s worth it (hint:yes, yes it is).

Here’s a photo of all the products 


1. Eye primer – it goes on smooth and held my eye shadow ALL DAY. 

2. Eye shadow – the palette is a sample of their eye shadows, nostalgia is now my all time favorite. They have a nice thick formula to them and they stayed in place and beautiful all day! 

Photo of pallette below 


3. Mascara – I’m not a huge fan of the mascara brush, but the product itself has a thick feel that really filled in my lashes! 

4. Highlight and Blush pallette – once again, small sample of their product, the highlight “fresh glow” is so sparkley I nearly cried princess tears, and the blush is “nude pink”, which is a subtle pink tone that doesn’t look too over done. 

5. Matte petal Lip stick – this color is gorgeous, I have dark brown hair and fair skin so dark purple tones are my absolute favorite. The lipstick didn’t smudge much but I had to reapply a few times. I’ll definitely purchase more when I run out! 


6. Brow tint – I already have thick natural brows so I don’t really add much to them, this product was given to a friend. I’ll let you know how she feels! 

7.8.9 also included were; remover wipes (worked well) a blush brush (applied the highlight amazingly) and a sharpener (you can never have too many!)

10. Last but not least the eye liner pencil! It came with two colors, “smoke” and “majesty” both went on smooth, but did not stay on my water line for the whole day. The color was bright and fun though! 

Go get you a sample bag! 💅🏻

2 thoughts on “Ulta Beauty Bag

Leave a Reply

