Reviews

Summer Reads

Hello Beauties! 

I’ve recently been on a huge reading kick, so I thought I’d list the books I’ve already read this summer as well as a couple that I’m planning on reading! 

1. Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen (2006)

I promise the book is better than the strange film adaption starring Reese Witherspoon and Robert Pattinson that came out a few years ago. This book is about a love story, and it’s one that’s FULL of drama. I like it because it’s a historical novel, as well as a romance from a Male perspective. 

2. Binge by Tyler Oakley (2015)

If you’ve never heard of Tyler Oakley (which, how?) he’s a YouTube content creator/LGBTQ+ leader, as well as one of the most hilarious humans on earth. This book is his auto biography and it is one of the most genuine reads you can find. He shares the stories of his life in a fun and uplifting way. 10 out of 10 recommend! 

3. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen (2001)

This novel is amazing because it is a love story told from the perspective of both characters. The chapters go from male to female perspective of the relationship. It is set from 1994 to 2000. It is considered a young adult novel, and is very much a coming of age story for our two characters. 

4. You deserve a Drink by Mamrie Hart (2015)

Yet another amazing YouTube personality, Mamrie Hart is my ultimate role model. This book is her auto biography and the stories will keep you laughing. She is another extremely genuine and hilarious writer, and reading this book made me realize that we need to just embrace who we are, because no one is perfect and being the real you is one of the best things you can be.

5. Miss you by Kate Eberlin (2017)

I put this one last because I haven’t actually read it, ha. It was just realeased and I’ve been seeing it EVERYWHERE. It’s a romance novel, where the couple is never actually together? I don’t know about you, but it sounds amazing. Once I actually get it and finish it, promise I’ll post about it! 

What books are you loving right now? 

Leave a Reply

