Make Up

July Ipsy Bag!

Hello Beautifuls! 

I’m sorry I haven’t been posting about my Ipsy bags, I am most likely going to do a combination post where I show all the products I received in the months I skipped (oops!). But for now, here’s what I received in this month’s bag!

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea deep dive cleansing gel

My skin has been hanging a lot, most likely due to the heat of summer months, and I’ve been trying to control it with sheet masks and my trusty Cetaphil Gentle Skin cleanser (it’s on my favs list). So when I received this I was extremely excited. Tarte is an upscale brand, so when I receive these products it’s an awesome way to find out if the full size is worth a trip to sephora. This one is a yes! Not only does it smell amazing, it’s vegan and it does not dry out the skin too much. This is definitely the most exciting thing I received in my bag this month! 

Avene poreless Toner 

OH MY GOSH THIS STUFF IS THE BOMB DOT COM. As someone with combination skin, getting a skin care routine can be scary. But by adding this product my skin is instantly brighter, tighter, and even softer! 

Ciate London Eyeliner

This eyeliner is a pencil, that glides like a gel. It’s very easy to apply and does not smudge. Black eyeliner is always good to get in a bag, but this one reminds me of a lot of the drugstore buys you can get for much cheaper. It’s a good product but maybe not worth the splurge for some. 

So Susan Blending Brush 

I’ve received a few things from So Susan in my bags and over all they are a great brand! Not too expensive and very quality. This brush applies color really well, I’ve used it multiple times for shadows and highlight. 

Nomad Cosmetics Highlighter in Midnight sun 

This highlight is beautiful! The pigment is strong and the shimmer is gorgeous. I use it on my cheek bones as well as under my brow. It’s such a pretty shade that I think I may buy the full size product. 

Here I am wearing the highlight and the Eyeliner I recieved this month. 

Leave a Reply

